Prix Apollo Winners

"The Prix Apollo, possibly Europe's most prestigious SF award, was founded by writer, publisher and critic Jacques Sadoul in 1972. Together with a panel of leading French writers and critics (who have over the years numbered many non-SF personalities like Alain Robbe-Grillet, Michel Butor, Francois Le Lionnais, Jacques Bergier as well as Michel Demuth, Rene Barjavel, Francis Lacassin, Michel Lancelot, the jury select the best SF novel to have appeared in the French language during the course of the preceding year.

The award was suspended in 1991.

Apparently from: The SF Book of Lists, Maxim Jakubowski & Malcolm Edwards, 1983, pages 187-188.

Back up to Awards or the Speculative Fiction Clearing House

Last updated 13-Jun-95 by John Leavitt (

Copyright © 1995 The Speculative Fiction Clearing House