Kalpa Award Winners

"This is also a national, annual award, created so that speculative fiction writers could celebrate their own colleagues. The general public nominates, and the ten stories with the most nominations go out to some eighty writers who vote. It has been given out three times, though its future is uncertain. It consists of a trophy specially designed by the noted Mexican sculptor Sebastián." -- Mauricio-José Schwarz <mschwarz@spin.com.mx>

Back up to Awards or the Speculative Fiction Clearing House

Last updated 13-Jun-95 by John Leavitt (jrrl@cmu.edu)

Copyright © 1995 The Speculative Fiction Clearing House